Tutor Icon  Request A Tutor

Zoe

I would like to help you achieve your goal.

Untitled
Untitled
Home Tutoring
No Online Tutoring
No International Tutoring

from
£50 /hr

 

My Experience

As a first time Classics teacher at an independent school here in London, I am thoroughly familiar with the new GCSE language requirements and feel confident that I can greatly improve the results of any student. I have spent this summer teaching English as a foreign language in a London language school and have been tutoring business German and conversational French to adults. Back in Ireland, I spent a year as a literacy and languages tutor at my universitys voluntary tutoring program. I was also an academic mentor and tutor to first years studying Classical languages in my department. As a private tutor, I have four years of experience tutoring French and German for Junior Certificate (GCSE equivalent) and Latin and Greek all the way up to university standard.

Subjects I teach

Latin
Ancient Greek
Classical Civilisation
French
German

My Qualifications

B.A. (Hons) in Classics, TEFL qualification

My Approach to Private Tuition

I have a wealth of custom-designed materials for language teaching, but which of these I use is entirely up to the client. I believe I have a unique gift for finding what makes people tick, and for harnessing that towards their personal learning goals. By assessing each students strengths and weaknesses, I am constantly tailoring my approach and perfecting teaching techniques to maximise pleasure and performance in my lessons.

My video Introduction


Fun fact

Im ambidextrous. This is very useful during exam season!