Tutor Icon  Request A Tutor
Temi Pic

Temilayo

I would like to help you achieve your goal.

Home TutoringHome Tutoring
Online TutoringOnline Tutoring
No International TutoringNo International Tutoring

Subjects I teach

Chemistry, Physics, Biology and Maths: to GCSE
Personal statement
Science: KS3
Undergraduate: Biomedical science
Exam techniques

My Experience

I have tutored previously for a couple of years, gaining experience tutoring Biology, Chemistry and Physics GCSE (AQA and OCR), also tutoring Mathematic KS3 and higher. This has given me experience in tutoring a vast age range from 8-16 year old’s.
I have a First-class degree in Biomedical science and I am a current medical student, this educational background gives me a strong grip on biological sciences particularly from the physiological aspects.

My Qualifications

I studied my A-levels at Lord Wandsworth College, I studies Biology (A), Chemistry (A), Physics (B) and Maths (A*). I then studied Biomedical Science (1st) in the University of Birmingham. I am a current medical student at Barts and the London School of Medicine and Dentistry. I achieved prizes for the top student in my year in the 1st and 2nd year of my undergraduate degree and also received the Jefferson Prize for the top student in the first year of Medical school.

My Approach to Private Tuition

My approach to tuition is building a stable level of understanding, by going through the topic. Following that I challenge that understanding through revision and past papers. It is important for me to make sure the foundation of understanding is present because that knowledge lasts longer and can be built on.

My video Introduction


Fun fact

I learnt how to code this summer using html and CSS, because I got curious about the internet and how it works.