Tutor Icon  Request A Tutor
Untitled 2

Silvia D

I would like to help you achieve your goal.

Home TutoringHome Tutoring
Online TutoringOnline Tutoring
No International TutoringNo International Tutoring

Subjects I teach

Italian to A level
Biology all levels
Interview Training
Mentoring – University level

My Experience

Lectured bachelor students on human anatomy and been their tutor for the exam preparation – 2 year experience.

As part of my job I follow students in the lab and helped them writing their dissertation – 6 year experience.

My Qualifications

Bachelor degree: Biological Sciences 110/110.
Master degree: Experimental and Applied Biology 110/110 cum laude.
PhD: Cardiovascular Physiology.

Fondazione Umberto Veronesi Post-doc fellowship; PI: € 27,000
Moorfields Eye Charity Grant; PI: £ 14,323.

“Young Investigator” 2011. XVIII National Meeting of the Italian Society for Cardiovascular Research, 2011 October 21-22.

My Approach to Private Tuition

The most important thing is to know and understand the student in front of you and find the right approach to express their potential.
There is no goal that can’t be reached once you found the right way of teaching. I’m very enthusiastic and I always try to transfer my passion to my students.
Very often people fail in a subject just because they don’t like it or because they think it’s too hard and turn themselves down and that’s what I want to help them with. I try to make every subject interesting and rise my student self-esteem.

My video Introduction

Fun fact

I go climbing every Saturday morning ending up with hand blisters that make all my Sundays very painful!