Subjects I teach

English literature and language up to A-Level
Personal statement assistance for English Literature applicants
Essay writing

My Experience

I began tutoring once I graduated from university; I have extensive experience with GCSE and A-Level English, preparing students at some of London’s most competitive schools such as Haberdashers’ Aske’s, Queens College and North London Collegiate School, where I was a pupil. I have helped prepared students for exams under the following boards: AQA, OCR and Edexcel. I’m particularly competent in Shakespeare.

I also spent two weeks volunteering with Starfish at an orphanage in Sangkhla Buri, Thailand where I taught English as a foreign language.

My Qualifications

University of Bristol
2:1 English

Millfield School
A Levels: English (A*), Art & Design (A*), Maths (A), Spanish, (B)
GCSEs: English Literature (A*), Maths (A*), Biology (A*), Spanish (A*), French (A*), Art & Design (A*), English Language (A), Physics (A), Chemistry (A), Religious Studies (A), Drama (A).

I was also a Senior Prefect and Head of House during my final term.

My Approach to Private Tuition

I approach each student individually and will adapt my style dependent on their needs and interests. I appreciate that everyone has a different way of learning and enjoy being flexible with my teaching style to ensure that the student is getting as much as they can out of a session with me. I pride myself of being friendly, approachable and professional so that the student feels totally comfortable discussing their concerns, their problem areas and most importantly, their ideas which we can hopefully refine together to suit the specific assessment objectives of their exam/coursework.

My video Introduction


Client Feedback

Fun fact

I’m also a songwriter and have performed at various open mic nights across London!