Tutor Icon  Request A Tutor
Max W Pic

Max W

I would like to help you achieve your goal.

Home TutoringHome Tutoring
Online TutoringOnline Tutoring
International TutoringInternational Tutoring

Subjects I teach

English Language and Literature for:
-Primary (Maths and English combined)
-The 11+ and Common Entrance Exams
-GCSE (International/Edexcel/AQA)
-A-Level (Cambridge, Edexcel/OCR)

– Creative Writing (8+ – University)

-Drama Studies (All Ages)

My Experience

I’ve taught English Literature and Language for the last 3 years now and I’m also a published writer.
I work with all different ages (Primary to A-level) and also run Playwriting clubs for young people. I have had extensive experience teaching English Literature and Language for:
-The 11+ and common entry exams
-GCSE (International/Edexcel/AQA)
-A-Level (Cambridge, Edexcel/OCR)
– Creative Writing (8+ – University)
I also teach Primary Maths alongside English if required.

My Qualifications

Central Saint Martins
First Class Honours in Creative Writing (Fine Art Bachelors Diploma), 2011-2014

Goldsmiths University, Unversity of London
Masters in Dramaturgy and Writing for Performance, (Current studies)

As a playwright I’ve also trained with the National Theatre in London (Playwright’s Development Programme), the Wooster Group in NYC and the English Theatre Berlin as Dramaturg.

I’ve had plays produced with the Arcola Theatre, the King’s Head Theatre, Theatre 503 and Paines Plough.

My Approach to Private Tuition

I like to encourage students to first enjoy what they’re doing through story writing. By patiently engaging them on a personal level, I feel this better prepares them for study, exams, University entry and beyond; adding an element of fun and making each obstacle less daunting.

My video Introduction


Fun fact

I like to cycle up mountains!