Tutor Icon  Request A Tutor
Marta Private Tutor

Marta

Home TutoringHome Tutoring
No Online TutoringNo Online Tutoring
No International TutoringNo International Tutoring

Subjects I teach

Economics up to undergraduate level
Statistics undergraduate level
Management undergraduate level
Mathematics up to A-level
Portuguese up to A-level
Spanish GCSE

My Experience

Tutoring year 5/6 students during secondary school on various subjects such as Mathematics and History (more of a support system, students would bring the subjects they were having difficulties at the moment, part of a volunteering project in my school)
Tutoring small groups of undergraduate year 1 students as part of an informal project during my last term at uni: subjects like microeconomics, statistics and accounting.
I am also a frequent “tutor” within my group of friends and university study groups. I enjoy helping others in their areas of difficulty when these overlap my stronger fields and finding ways of making course subjects more appealing to others.

My Qualifications

Undergraduate course in Economics (16/20 final average; Microeconomics: 18/20, Statistics 19/20, Econometrics 16/20)
Currently studying for a Masters in Management at The London School of Economics.

My Approach to Private Tuition

I believe every student is different, and tutoring approaches need to be adjusted accordingly.
I believe it is very important to learn using fun, intuitive and practical techniques, and to create study techniques that work for you, so that you have a base to stand on and possibly have less difficulties studying without the help of a tutor in the future.
My focus for A-level studies is exam preparation, and going beyond the course material to actually know what examiners are looking for and what is the best way to reach a high grade.

My video Introduction


Fun fact

I lived next to the beach my whole life (in Portugal) and surfed for 5 years!