Tutor Icon  Request A Tutor
Lola O Private Tutor

Lola O

I would like to help you achieve your goal.

Home TutoringHome Tutoring
No Online TutoringNo Online Tutoring
No International TutoringNo International Tutoring

Subjects I teach

Business Studies up to A-Level Pre-U & Foundation
Business and Management – IB
Business Management – Undergraduate and Postgraduate level
Dissertations & Essays

My Experience

I have over four years’ experience tutoring Business and specialist Management courses from GCSE to Masters level. Many of my clients are based in the UK, Europe, India and the Middle East.

I have taught students studying the IB diploma, A-Level (AQA, WJEC and EDEXCEL exam boards). I also have experience supporting students with university admissions and personal statement writing – many of them applying to Russell Group universities for undergraduate and post-graduate studies. In addition, I have experience helping students with exam revision technique, resit preparation, essay writing and dissertations.

All my students report an improvement in grades, understanding and confidence.

My Qualifications

1st class degree from Queen Mary, University of London; awarded Prize for Outstanding Academic Performance.

Masters (with Distinction) in International Employment Relations & HRM from the London School of Economics.

Accepted on a Doctorate program in Management at Queen Mary.

My Approach to Private Tuition

I view my role as a tutor as part teacher, part coach and part cheerleader! My approach to tutoring is personalised, as no two students are the same. I ensure my tutorials have a relaxed and informal approach but very objective. Initial consultations are designed to understand my students’ needs and learning technique before making a plan of action. I endeavour to set achievable bite-size goals with my student – ensuring that we are in agreement about level of effort expect to achieve the set goal. I also set weekly goals and provide weekly/monthly feedback to my students and parents.

My video Introduction


Fun fact

I love to bake cakes and trying out new recipes from different continents. Currently trying to cook more delicious vegan meals!

Click to Hide Advanced Floating Content

GOAL ACHIEVEMENT RATE

We measure how successful our tutors and our students are.

Tavistock Tutors
have helped
82.86%
of students
achieve their goals

Learn More