Tutor Icon  Request A Tutor
Lillian Private Tutor

Lillian

Home TutoringHome Tutoring
No Online TutoringNo Online Tutoring
No International TutoringNo International Tutoring

Subjects I teach

Law: A-Level
Law: GDL
Law: LLB
Law: LPC
Essay Writing Technique

My Experience

I have taught in a whole variety of places. When I was still in school I was a nursery assistant, helping kids to read. When at university I spent a summer teaching English as a foreign language in Thailand.
More recently I have focused on 1-2-1 tuition. I spent two years teaching in a private college for young adults returning to education after a significant gap.
Most of my work recent work, however, has been private tuition. For young adults in year 12/13, I have taught either A-Level Law and LNAT preparation.
For adults, it has been those studying GDL or LLB courses although I have also taught ILEX, LPC and BPTC, as well as students doing law-related modules as part of other courses such as business studies.

My Qualifications

A-Levels: English, Maths, Politics
Degree: English Literature (2:1)
Degree: GDL
Legal Practice Certificate
Admitted as a Solicitor
DELE (Spanish Language)
DipLG (Public Law)

My Approach to Private Tuition

The point of tutoring is that it is the student’s time to learn. It is all about them, not anyone else on their course, or their ordinary tutors. The student needs to feel comfortable showing where their weak points are, and being honest about how much they can do to improve. I believe that it is important to build up the student’s trust, to get to this point. There is no such thing as a silly question, and it is fine to go through things 56 times, if that is how the student is going to learn it! I really enjoy being challenged, and there is no such thing as a student who cannot be taught!

My video Introduction


Fun fact

I am very good at blagging my way out of parking tickets! 4 and counting :)