Tutor Icon  Request A Tutor
Laura Private Tutor

Laura M

Home TutoringHome Tutoring
No Online TutoringNo Online Tutoring
No International TutoringNo International Tutoring

Subjects I teach

Spanish – All levels
French – Up to KS3
Drama – All levels
Tourism – All levels
Hospitality – All levels
Public speaking
Confidence building

My Experience

I have been teaching since I started my PGCE in 2011; both in secondary and primary schools in London. Also, I have got experience working with WJEC and AQA exam boards for the languages subject.

My Qualifications

PGCE in Secondary MFL [1.1] from Kingston University
Bsc (Hons) in International Tourism and Hospitality Business Management [2.1] from Sheffield Hallam University
BA (Hons) in Performing Arts [2.1] from Escuela de Actores de Canarias

My Approach to Private Tuition

I prefer to take a combination of strategies for my teaching method, with modeling and an independent approach being the most important ones to ensure clients are able to produce the work I teach them without my intervention when I am not present. Nonetheless, I like to ensure the client is happy with the strategies and methods used, so feedback is most needed to make sure both parties are happy and results are positively achieved.

My video Introduction


Fun fact

I love puppies and kittens so much I would always try to approach the owners and ask them for permission to touch them. I would prefer to ask for permission to hug them or play with them, but I understand people’s time constrains!

My Blog Posts