Tutor Icon  Request A Tutor

Keith

I would like to help you achieve your goal.

Keith K pic
Keith K pic
Home Tutoring
Online Tutoring
International Tutoring

from
£50 /hr

 

My Experience

I have twenty years experience of teaching at universities and colleges in the UK and worldwide, at both undergraduate and postgraduate level. In addition, I have privately tutored undergraduates and postgraduates for several years. What I enjoy most is working with individual students to help them fulfil their potential. I have a particular speciality in tutoring on dissertations and independent study modules.

Subjects I teach

Sociology, social sciences, cultural studies, popular music studies, Jewish studies, religious studies.

My Qualifications

Haberdashers Askes’s School: 3 A-levels (all grade A); Cambridge University: BA in Social and Political Sciences; Goldsmiths College: MA in Sociology with Special Reference to Qualitative Research (Distinction), PhD in Sociology.

My International Placements

I have been a visiting lecturer in Germany, Finland and the US.

My Approach to Private Tuition

Every student is an individual. Of course, that’s easy to say but in practice, sometimes teachers can use the same approach with everyone they teach. I start with a blank page: My first priority is to get to know students; what they feel they need and what concerns them. I design every programme of study from scratch, in consultation with the student. When things get tough, I’m a calm presence and I don’t quit. And I love what I do! I’m passionate about learning and I want to help others feel that passion too.

My video Introduction


Pricing

  • GCSE & Below: £50
  • A-Level: £50
  • Undergraduate & Above: £60

Fun fact

I once recording a podcast for the BBC on the translation of warning messages inside Kinder Surprise Eggs – https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/p067kw4x