Tutor Icon  Request A Tutor
Untitled 2


I would like to help you achieve your goal.

Home TutoringHome Tutoring
Online TutoringOnline Tutoring
No International TutoringNo International Tutoring

Subjects I teach

Sociology GCSE to Undergraduate
Criminology up to first year undergraduate
Pre-university personal statement

My Experience

I have tutored undergraduate first year criminology and sociology students, helping them understand complicated theories and provide exam and essay techniques and advice. I have also tutored students key stage 1 to Key stage 4 maths and English. As well as tutoring, I have worked as a teaching assistant in primary schools and in special educational needs.

My Qualifications

MA Human Rights at University College London
BSc Criminology and Sociology (2.1) and a first class on my dissertation
A Levels Government and Politics, Religious Philosophy and Ethics and Drama and Theatre Studies

My Approach to Private Tuition

My approach is to firstly understand what the student wants to achieve and identify the areas the student finds difficult. I will set out an overview of what we will achieve over the tuition sessions for students to gain the most out of the lessons. My approach is making the lessons engaging, giving students the space to explore their own ideas as well as me breaking down complicated theories and making it fun and simple to understand. I give students exam and essay tips and can give advice and assistance with undergraduates doing their dissertation.

Fun fact

I was in my school’s athletics team.