Tutor Icon  Request A Tutor
Johnny Private Tutor

Johnny

I would like to help you achieve your goal.

Home TutoringHome Tutoring
No Online TutoringNo Online Tutoring
No International TutoringNo International Tutoring

Subjects I teach

Chinese/Mandarin beginner and intermediate
Chinese GCSE/A-Level
Spanish GCSE/A-Level
Chinese History
University Applications/ Interview Help

My Experience

Whilst living in Shanghai, I taught twin Chinese 12 year old boy’s 13+ english writing and also conversational english. This lasted 3 months.
I have also been a live in manny to 2 Swedish children in Switzerland, in the morning’s I would take them to school and then I would give them ski lessons in the afternoons. In the evenings we would complete any homework and read french books. The duration was 2 months.

My Qualifications

2014- 2-1 BA Mandarin Language and Cultural Studies

2013-2014 ( 华东师范⼤大学) East China Normal University, Shanghai, China – Placement study year,
Intensive Chinese language course

2005-2010 St.Edwards School, Oxford,(UK)
A level : Physical Education (A), Economics (A), Spanish (B) AS level:History (A) Physical, Education (A), Economics (B), Spanish.

School Prefect, and played top level 1st team Squash, Tennis, Hockey and Cricket.

My Approach to Private Tuition

Fun and engaging, there is little point in undertaking a lesson unless it is engaging for student, for example offering the student to pick heir preferred topic for the commencing week. I always find that if you are learning something, and you have a passion for learning, it becomes much more exciting. I also love to take the non-authoritarian approach to my tutoring and be seen a friend not a teacher.

My video Introduction


Fun fact

The mountains and skiing are my passion!

Click to Hide Advanced Floating Content

GOAL ACHIEVEMENT RATE

We measure how successful our tutors and our students are.

Tavistock Tutors
have helped
82.86%
of students
achieve their goals

Learn More