Tutor Icon  Request A Tutor
Susan Private Tutor

Bebi

I would like to help you achieve your goal.

Home TutoringHome Tutoring
No Online TutoringNo Online Tutoring
No International TutoringNo International Tutoring

Subjects I teach

Psychology at A level, GCSE and undergraduate;
English GCSE, ESOL/Literacy,
Science GCSE
Biology A level
Health and Social Care and Criminology at level 3.

My Experience

I am a tutor for over 10 years and have taught in state schools e.g. Hampton High school, further education colleges e.g. Reading College, independent providers e.g. The Local teachers and private schools e.g. St Helens School.  I teach 14 plus and in the past taught KS1-KS4.  I mainly teach in London and the outskirts.  I teach OCR, Aqa and edexcel psychology, city and guilds ESOL/Literacy and all syllabuses for GCSE/A level English.  The syllabus materials for health and social care are drawn from city and guilds and I am flexible across syllabuses. I teach criminology and sociology on access courses.

My Qualifications

I am a qualified teacher for the post compulsory sector and have degrees in psychology and applied human physiology. I am also qualified to teach adults English as a second language.

My Approach to Private Tuition

I am patient and will listen to student needs. I plan tuition with students with a formal learning plan and set goals to achieve. I monitor progress, provide feedback and develop learning skills in various aspects of their work. I take note of progress at school and improve this using methods of teaching to styles of learning, assessment etc. I address needs by using examination papers and syllabus materials. I examine styles of writing and will make detailed comments on every aspect of the students’ work.