Tutor Icon  Request A Tutor

Bali P

I would like to help you achieve your goal.

Bali P Pic
Bali P Pic
Home Tutoring
Online Tutoring
International Tutoring

from
£50 /hr

 

My Experience

With over 2 years of tutoring experience and having taken GCSEs, A-level, undergraduate and postgraduate exams, I have come to understand the importance of preparation in exams. I have tutored, French to primary school students, French and Biology to IGCSE and A-level standard. During my year abroad, I mentored 1st year Neuroscience students, reviewing lecture slides and writing problem sheets for them, helping them excel in exams.

In my tutoring sessions I hope to share my scientific knowledge and experience with exams and exam technique to prepare my students for their exams to achieve their desired grades.

Subjects I teach

Mathematics GCSE
Chemistry GCSE
Biology GCSE
Biology A-level
Medical school applications

My Qualifications

Worcester College, Oxford University:

2023 – Graduate entry medicine

University College London:

2018 – Msci Natural Sciences (Neuroscience and Psychology and Mathematics and Statistics) with a year abroad at McGill University – First class honours

Highgate School:

Honorary academic exhibitioner
2014 – A-levels: Biology (A*), Chemistry (A), Mathemtics (A) and French (A)
2012 – GCSEs: 9A*s and 1 A (English Literature)

Extra-curricular activities:

Played tennis for UCL men’s tennis team

My Approach to Private Tuition

As an inquisitive student I asked many questions. Sadly, I felt many of them were too simple to ask or too long to answer, so they were frequently left unanswered. Now as a tutor, I hope to create a friendly atmosphere conducive to questioning and discussion to help students understand rather than to memorise. This understanding of basic principles coupled with a reviewing of exam technique hopefully makes my sessions not only an instrument for exam success but also a tool for learning how to learn.

Pricing

  • GCSE & Below: £50
  • A-Level: £50
  • Undergraduate & Above: £60

Fun fact

I do cloudspotting.