Tutor Icon  Request A Tutor
Bala Final

Bala

I would like to help you achieve your goal.

Home TutoringHome Tutoring
Online TutoringOnline Tutoring
No International TutoringNo International Tutoring

Subjects I teach

English – Verbal Reasoning/Comprehension (11+, 13+)
UKCAT – Admissions Test
11+ (General)
Medical School Interview Training
Personal Statement Writing
English Literature (GCSE, A-Level)
Biology (GCSE)
Chemistry (GCSE)

My Experience

I have previously tutored a variety of students over the past 8 years. This ranges from students preparing for 11+ examinations to students applying for medical school. The subjects which I have taught include verbal reasoning, abstract reasoning, comprehension for 11+. English Literature for students in both GCSE and A-Level. I have also helped several students get into medical school through tutoring them for the UKCAT exam and preparing them for interviews. Within medical school I have tutored my peers on different medical topics in preparation for examinations.

My Qualifications

Preston Manor High School (Head Boy):

Mathematics • A Level • A
English Literature • A Level • A*
Chemistry • A Level • A
Biology • A Level • A
Computing and ICT • GCSE • A
History • GCSE • A
Religious Studies • GCSE • A*
German • GCSE • A*
English Literature • GCSE • A*
English Language • GCSE • A*
Physics • GCSE • A*
Mathematics • GCSE • A*
Chemistry • GCSE • A*
Biology • GCSE • A*

Imperial College London:

Neuroscience & Mental Health BSc 2:1(Hons)

My Approach to Private Tuition

I tend to tailor my tutoring style to the students’ needs and hence my teaching methods will be adapted to what I feel is best for the student. I like to identify goals and a target with the student and then work steadily towards it in the time frame we have available.

My video Introduction


Fun fact

I like to do calisthenics three times a week at 5am and I’m learning to swim so that I can deep dive in the great barrier reef one day.