Tutor Icon  Request A Tutor
Alice Final Pic

Alice M

I would like to help you achieve your goal.

Home TutoringHome Tutoring
Online TutoringOnline Tutoring
International TutoringInternational Tutoring

Subjects I teach

Biology up to A Level
Chemistry up to GCSE
Oxbridge Applications
Personal Statements

My Experience

I have experience teaching Biology at both GCSE and A Level at an International School in Delhi, where I taught classes, and ran individual and small group tutoring sessions. This allowed the students to get the most out of the course, and to clarify any information that they had previously found unclear. I also organised one-on-one personal statement workshops, to give students the necessary skills to write an excellent personal statement to apply to top UK universities.

My Qualifications

University of Oxford, Hertford College: BA in Biological Sciences. Classification: 2:1.

Davenant Foundation School:
A Levels: Biology-A*, Mathematics-A*, Chemistry-A
AS Levels: Geography-A, Spanish-B
GCSEs: 10 A*s, including English and Mathematics

My Approach to Private Tuition

As someone who doesn’t like being bored, my tutoring style is very much an interactive and stimulating one. Through my own enthusiasm for my subjects, I am able to support and encourage students to work through their difficulties in academic work, addressing problems with a patient and positive attitude. By relating schoolwork to real-world examples, I inspire students to think more about their studies and their place in the wider world.

My video Introduction


Fun fact

I used to play chess for my county!