Home Tutoring
Online Tutoring
No International Tutoring

    My Experience

    Economics tuition at undergraduate level.
    Extensive experience teaching in a Junior School as well as experience teaching at an English Language academy in Munich.

    Reviews

    “I encourage students to solve their own problems by guiding them with leading questions as this is reaffirms their understanding of the subject matter. This method allows them to apply the same knowledge to different questions as they answer a question using their own words rather than mine”

    Subjects I teach

    Economics – Undergraduate
    PPE Applications

    My Qualifications

    13 GCSEs
    5 A-Levels
    BA in Politics, Philosophy and Economics (Exeter)

    My Passion And How I Inspire

    I tutor students at all levels using the tried and tested ‘Plan, Teach and Assess’ Cycle. This allows me as a tutor to constantly adapt my teaching to best suit the needs of the individual and ensure that the pupils are making the best use of my time.

    I encourage my students to work within a zone of proximal development, just outside their comfort zone, whereby they can succeed with only minimal help. As the pupil learns to make improvements with less and less help from the tutor they can begin to work more independently – this being the overall aim.

    My video Introduction


    Fun fact

    I am originally from the New Forest near Southampton, the home of my favourite football team. I also speak German to a high level and have spent a lot of time travelling around Germany and its neighbouring countries!

    Call Now Button