Sifan Z

I'm here to inspire you.

Home Tutoring
Online Tutoring
International Tutoring

    My Experience

    I specalise in tutoring GCSE maths and sciences and medical school applications. I first started tutoring younger peers taking Edexcel GCSE maths. I was able to raise a pupil’s mock grade of C in December to hit their target grade of an A in June. Following my medical school offers, I began offering interview practice, UKCAT preparation, and personal statement advice.

    Subjects I teach

    Maths and Science up to GCSE
    Medical school applications (interview practice and personal statement editing)

    My Qualifications

    I am currently a second-year medical student at King’s College London. I completed my secondary education at Wellsway Academy, achieving 13A*s at GCSE and 4As at A-Level (Biology, Chemistry, Maths, and Further Maths).

    My Passion And How I Inspire

    Before starting, I request samples of the student’s current work to determine strengths and areas to improve. I will work with the student to establish targets and the timeframe to achieve this in. Over the course of the lessons, I like to set independent work to complete in their own time and ensure progress with regular checkpoints. This allows the student to revisit topics and prevents gaps in knowledge. With students working towards exams, we will scrutinise past papers and mark schemes to build up confidence and familiarity.

    As a tutor, I am able to delivery fun and engaging lessons that will realise the student’s maximum potential. I believe everyone’s approach to learning is unique, and therefore I tailor the delivery of lessons on an individual basis.

    My video Introduction

    Fun fact

    I have a black belt in Taekwondo.

    Call Now Button