Tutor Icon  Request A Tutor

Rosemary S

I'm here to inspire you.



Home Tutoring
Online Tutoring
International Tutoring

    My Experience

    Having worked as a tutor for over 9 years, I have a wealth of experience and knowledge. I have taught students from all nationalities, ages and abilities including children and adults with learning difficulties, autism and challenging behaviour. I have experience of supporting students to achieve and sustain successful outcomes through creating a nurturing and supportive environment.

    I understand that working with children requires special attention, patience and understanding. My excellent communication and counselling skills minimises anxiety while giving positive reinforcement develops confidence in the student’s ability. Therefore, I always change and adapt my approach as needed to suit my student’s needs.

    I have taught in schools, online and one to one. I have helped students with their entrance exams to Kings, Harrow, Ibstock and Dulwich. Furthermore, I have helped students excel in their GCSEs and A- Levels for OCR , AQA, Edexcel, WJEC and ISEB. For the last 4 years I have worked as a home school tutor, helping students with their confidence and knowledge as well as integrating them back into the schooling system.

    Subjects I teach

    7+, 11+,
    English (all levels)
    Maths (all levels)
    Science (to primary)
    Geography (all levels)
    EFL (all levels)
    Project work
    Personal Statements and Interview preparation

    My Qualifications

    1999-2003: Bexley Grammar School
    GCSEs –5 A, 4 Bs – Maths, Dual Science, English Language, English Literature, Geography, History, French, Design and Technology
    A-levels – 3A, 1B – Maths, Geography, History and General Studies

    2003-2006: BSc Hons Environmental Hazards, Brunel University London

    2010-2011: MSc Freshwater and Environmental Studies, Queen Marys University of London

    2013-2014: TEFL Diploma, i-to-i

    2016-2018: Diploma in In Therapeutic Counselling, BACP/CPCAB

    My International Placements

    USA, South Africa, Spain, France, Ireland, Australia and Dubai.

    My Passion And How I Inspire

    Having myself been diagnosed with dyslexia, I understand the need to develop a specific learning plan tailored to an individual. I believe that creating a positive, inspirational and creative learning environment is hugely beneficial for all. It allows children to become independent learners and build on their skills and confidence. I always bring humour, energy, and enthusiasm to my sessions and I am used to using a multi-sensory approach

    I believe learning is a key part of life and you should never stop. I am consistently undertaking new courses and I am always delighted in how much I learn through my students and their family. I have created long term relationships with my students and their families and I am always thrilled to hear their progress and new stories.

    My video Introduction


    Fun fact

    I have helped to design and build numerous theatre sets and props during the pantomime season as well as in the summer!

    Call Now Button