Rose

I'm here to inspire you.



Home Tutoring
No Online Tutoring
No International Tutoring

    My Experience

    6 months tutoring 2 students in OCR A2 Classical Civilisation. Students progress from U grade mock exam to overall B grade.
    6 months in Careers, Exam Revision and Pastoral role at Sixth Form based in East London
    Assisted Undergraduate students whilst completing Master’s Degree
    6 months working with a Teacher Training Charity, providing courses on refining and improving teaching techniques
    Attended twice weekly Learning and Teaching meetings at Sixth Form and currently applying for PGCE programmes.

    Subjects I teach

    English Literature GCSE
    English Language GCSE
    Latin 11+, 13+, GCSE and A Level
    Classical Civilisation 11+, 13+, A Level and Undergrad
    Oxbridge Interview Preparation

    My Qualifications

    9A* and A at GCSE
    2As at AS Level
    3As at A Level
    Upper Second Class Honours (Cambridge) Classical Tripos
    Master of Philosophy (Cambridge) Classical Linguistics

    My Passion And How I Inspire

    I like to work with students to find the most effective learning techniques for them as an individual. I prefer to lead my students to find answers for themselves and guide them to independent learning using Socratic questioning techniques to demonstrate and assess understanding.

    My video Introduction


    Fun fact

    I am a fully qualified British Gymnastics Trampolining Coach and love to Swing Dance!

    Call Now Button