Home Tutoring
Online Tutoring
No International Tutoring

    My Experience

    Over 1 year’s teaching experience working as a private tutor of English and Psychology for pupils of various ages and various levels, from GCSE to degree.
    Taught beginner’s English to young children through to adults
    5 weeks teaching experience of English as a Foreign Language in China
    Oxbridge E-mentor for over 5 years and providing advice and guidance on personal statements
    Editing and proofreading experience comes from working at a publishing house and as Managing Editor of several publications

    Reviews

    “Razwana’s advice on my personal statement was amazing. She worked on it with me for two hours and the end result was fantastic. Everything was succinct and within the word limit. Really pleased.” – J, 26, guidance on Personal Statement for post-grad course on mental health nursing

    “Razwana made learning English so much fun! She’s so lovely and talkative.” – Student, 14, Beijing Camford Royal School, teaching English as a Foreign Language

    Subjects I teach

    Psychology A-Level – AQA Syllabus only
    Proofreading dissertations, essays
    Oxbridge Applications

    My Qualifications

    BA/MA 2.1, Politics, Psychology, Sociology and Management Studies at Cambridge University
    4 A’s at A Level in Government & Politics, Psychology, English Literature and General Studies + 3 additional AS Levels all at grade A in Law, Media Studies and English Language & Literature
    13 GCSE’s, A* – B grades including Maths, English and Science

    My Passion And How I Inspire

    I am friendly, outgoing and patient. I am very passionate about meeting the requirements of my students and cater my teaching approach to their needs as much as possible. I am flexible, and try to shape lessons to keep my students’ engaged with the material and encourage them to enjoy learning. I aim to teach through discussion and debate and use approaches that I was taught via during my time at college and university. Essentially, I aim to instil a true understanding of the subjects I teach as well as confident exam techniques that are required to do well. I have lots of experience in tutoring and teaching, as well as mentoring students for Oxbridge. I am very approachable and enjoy teaching and guiding students.

    Fun fact

    I was mountain biking in Borneo a few years ago when I fell off my bike going down a hill and had to be hospitalised. I still have the scars today!

    Call Now Button