Ophelia

I'm here to inspire you.



Home Tutoring
No Online Tutoring
No International Tutoring

    My Experience

    Overall, I have been tutoring and mentoring students ranging from 5 to 24 years old. I’ve developed outreach programs to teach younger children (5-10) in the community science and engineering concepts. I created fun activities for the kids to perform and ensured that each activity would help the children learn in a fun way. I was also heavily involved with tutoring student athletes at my university. I have tutored a large range of subjects from the SAT to university-level maths, science and writing.

    Subjects I teach

    SAT
    Maths from 11+ to GCSE
    Calculus (Differentiation and Integration)
    Academic Writing from 11+ to postgraduate
    US University Applications (including personal statements)
    General Engineering (undergraduate)

    My Qualifications

    ‘- University (Undergraduate): 1st in B.Sc Biomedical Engineering (Dean’s List, Presidential Honours, Multiple naitonal awards)
    – University (Postgraduate): 1st in Engineering Design and Commercialization
    – I am currently completing my second postgraduate degree at Imperial College London in Medical Device Design and Entrepreneurship

    My Passion And How I Inspire

    As a tutor, I always take the time to learn more about the student I am tutoring first. Through learning about their hobbies, the accomplishments they are most proud of and how they interact with their friends and teachers, I try to identify how to best communicate with the student and help them learn more effectively. I am very flexible in my tutoring style and I try to adapt to the individual by providing many examples and highly interactive lessons.

    My video Introduction


    Fun fact

    I enjoy deep sea fishing, and I caught 3 sharks on my last trip!

    Call Now Button