Home Tutoring
Online Tutoring
No International Tutoring

    My Experience

    8 months teaching assistant – working chiefly as one-to-one
    Private tuition in Maths and 11+

    Reviews

    “Tasha has been teaching our daughter eloise during the christmas holidays. She was very enthusiastic and managed to engage eloise in her revision in a very positive way. She helped eloise to consolidate her knowledge both in maths and chemistry and show her study skills that allowed eloise to achieve A* in her mock exam. She was very punctual and is a very polite and delightful young lady.”

    “she did extremely well on her 11+ exam and is excelling in grammar school”

    Subjects I teach

    Biology to GCSE
    Chemistry to GCSE
    Maths to GCSE
    Medical School Application, UKCAT
    English Literature and Maths 11+

    My Qualifications

    13A*s GCSE
    A*AAA A-Levels (Biology, Chemistry, English Literature, Maths)

    My Passion And How I Inspire

    Before the session, I work to get a good understanding of the aims for the student and prepare the subject accordingly.  As I guide the lesson, I constantly assess the needs of my students and adapt my teaching if a quicker or slower pace is required. If the subject is proving difficult, breaking the problem down into smaller steps and building confidence with every successful section will create a happier and more fruitful learning environment. I believe that if a subject is well understood, then questions on that topic can be answered or deduced logically, whilst the learning matter is retained more fully.

    My video Introduction


    Fun fact

    I learnt to ski, mountaineer and sail in the Rockies – I have a dual British/Canadian Citizenship!

    Call Now Button