Home Tutoring
No Online Tutoring
No International Tutoring

    My Experience

    5 years as a private tutor teaching children from ages 4-18 as well as adult lessons.

    Reviews

    “Melanie is well-prepared for the lessons, charming and fun. She’s great at spotting the area you need to improve on and working on it until you’re able to move on to the next level. She gave me positive encouragement and constructive criticism.”

    “I have always found Melanie to be exemplary in every way. I have no hesitation in recommending her.”

    “Melanie is an exceptionally talented, personable, bright, reliable and hardworking person.”

    Subjects I teach

    Maths Primary up to GCSE
    Science Primary up to GCSE
    History Primary up to GCSE
    Music Primary up toGCSE
    French up to GCSE
    English Primary up to degree level
    Drama Primary up to degree level
    Beginner singing and piano lessons
    Oxbridge Interview preparation

    My Qualifications

    13A*s GCSE
    4 A’s A level (History, French, English, Drama)
    2.1 Honours English BA (Cambridge)
    Merit Drama MA (Guildhall)

    My Passion And How I Inspire

    “I aim to make learning fun whilst also ensuring fast and effective progress. I ensure that I get to know my students’ ways of learning as soon as possible in order to tailor my tutoring style to their individual needs. I hope to be able to offer a way of learning different but utterly beneficial to the current exam syllabuses which can often seem fairly daunting and rigid on first impression.”

    My video Introduction


    Fun fact

    I have an extraordinarily good left-handed cartwheel (can’t even lift my legs right handed).

    Call Now Button