Tutor Icon  Request A Tutor

Megan P

I'm here to inspire you.



Home Tutoring
Online Tutoring
International Tutoring

    My Experience

    I have very broad experience in tutoring, from au pairing, mentoring at summer schools, to volunteering.
    – A summer au pairing in Athens, Greece, teaching two children aged 8 and 10 English & Maths
    – Two summers working at summer schools in Oxford, teaching international students aged 11-20 focusing on Oxford applications
    – A year volunteering at a social enterprise in Cairo, Egypt teaching English to disadvantaged university students
    – Two interview seasons at my Oxford college supporting students through the process
    – A season as a mock Oxbridge interviewer for students applying to English, Modern Languages and Middle Eastern Languages

    Subjects I teach

    Arabic Beginners – Undergraduate
    Islamic & Middle Eastern Studies
    Oxbridge Applications

    My Qualifications

    Ysgol Gyfun Gwynllyw
    14 GCSEs (12 A*s), top grades in my year

    Hereford Sixth Form College
    A levels: History A, French A, Maths A, Art & Design B

    University of Oxford (The Queen’s College)
    BA Arabic & Islamic Studies, 2:1

    My Passion And How I Inspire

    My tuition approach, particularly for languages, is twofold:

    1. To ensure that everything you learn is related to real world examples and current affairs rather than classic textbook vocabulary that you wouldn’t actually ever use!

    2. To use language as a means to learn about the culture, as learning more about a fascinating part of the world is a huge motivator

    My video Introduction


    Fun fact

    I’m originally from Wales and have a twin sister, so we use Welsh as our secret language!

    Call Now Button