Jonathan D

I'm here to inspire you.

Home Tutoring
No Online Tutoring
No International Tutoring

    My Experience

    I have experience tutoring French and Spanish to GCSE level (AQA) (2013)
    In my Year Abroad I taught Italian to small children as well as tutoring adults in professional English, specifically for the IUSS exam at the University of Pavia. (2015-16) I helped Italian students at Bocconi University in Milan with their written English.
    I have helped prospective students to the University of Cambridge with their applications, specifically with the SAQ and the interview process.
    At University I helped younger students with their French and Italian oral preparations as well as with their Year Abroad dissertations.


    I can do a Mexican wave with my eyebrows

    Subjects I teach

    French (up to undergraduate)
    Italian (up to undergraduate)
    History (up to A-Level)
    English Literature (up to A-Level)
    Spanish (up to GCSE)

    My Qualifications

    BA (French and Italian) – University of Cambridge (First Class Honours)

    Hampton School – Richmond Upon Thames
    A-Level – French (A*), English Literature (A*), History (A*), Spanish (A)
    GCSE – French (A*), Spanish (A*), English Literature (A*), English Language (A*), History (A*), Maths (A*), Physics (A*), Drama (A), Chemistry (A), Drama (A)

    My Passion And How I Inspire

    I believe in working with the student’s interests and finding an approach that engages with their style of learning, whilst trying to boost their confidence and desire to learn more around the subject.

    Call Now Button