Home Tutoring
Online Tutoring
International Tutoring

    My Experience

    I have been tutoring for 3 years. During this time, I have been tutoring many different students, ranging in ages and in subjects. A few examples include a student who I tutored for 2 years, from the age of 8-10. We focused on all her homework studies; Mathematics, English, Geography, History, Italian, Spanish, German, Science, Art, Art History, as well as Piano practice and reading. I also worked with her on revision for her end of year exams. Other students I have taught include focusing on 11+ English, 13+ English, two siblings aged 5 and 7 who I taught English, Creative writing, Spanish, Drama and Art, a 15 year old student who I taught GCSE English Literature, History, Spanish, Drama and Religious studies. I also spent my last 2 years of school giving informal mentoring to art and drama students in my spare time, both practical and theoretical, due to my position as Art Scholar. At university, I took part in a peer mentoring, which involved guiding new students in academic and pastoral matters.


    “My children love working with Gina and look so forward to when she comes. They have become a lot more inquisitive and confident since she has been working with them and are engaging in conversations that they would have been afraid to participate in before. She is really great and is like a big sister to them.”
    – A family whose children I tutored for Drama and English, age 5 and 7.
    “Gina was a fantastic tutor who really brought out the best in my daughter. Her confidence and self-belief has grown hugely, and her reading skills/motivation to read is now better than ever. My daughter now does her homework without anyone telling her to, and that is all down to Gina encouraging her to get it done before dinner time!”
    – A family whose daughter I tutored for 2 years (from age 8-10) in all subjects including reading, music lessons, art and drama, and end of year exams.

    Subjects I teach

    English – All ages up to A Level
    Theatre Studies – All ages up to A Level
    Drama Lamda/New Era
    Mathematics – Key Stage 1
    Fine Art – All ages
    History of Art – All ages up to A Level
    Science – Key Stage 1 and Key Stage 2

    My Qualifications

    BA History of Art 2:i (Courtauld Institute of Art)
    Wellington College (Art scholar), A Levels: English (A) History of Art (A) Art (A*)
    Drama, Lamda/New Era: Grade 12 Improvisation – Honors/Gold Award – Distinction
    Grade 12 Acting – Honors/Gold Award – Distinction

    My Passion And How I Inspire

    As someone who struggled at school, I understand first hand where some of these struggles may come from. Therefore, I prefer to take the non-authoritarian approach to my tutoring and like to be seen as more of a support system and friend. I am always striving to find new ways of helping students overcome any obstacles that may be stopping them from achieving their full potential, in the same way that I was helped as a child who was tutored. I believe that every student is capable of enjoying and flourishing in all subjects, so my aim is to find out and overcome what is obstructing the student from fully engaging in the subject that I am helping them with. I believe that with the right development and nurture, students can progress not only academically but also become more self-confident, independent and ambitious. I hope to help all students achieve these qualities and enjoy the process of learning.

    My video Introduction

    Fun fact

    I am a published songwriter and have written songs for Sigala, Kylie Minogue, Jonas Blue, Westlife and more. I am also a painter and run a business selling my artwork through galleries and privately. Being born in South Africa, I also have a deep passon for animal conservation. I am involved with the David Sheldrick Wildlife Trust and the Tusk Trust, helping to protect Africa’s wildlife, returning yearly to stay involved.

    Call Now Button