Francesca F

My Passion & How I Inspire

By forming a good rapport with my students and explaining the required concepts clearly, I manage to keep them keen and interested. Having achieved top grades myself, I am able to guide my students to achieve the same exam success. My strength with tutoring is my ability to tailor each of my lessons to suit the individual and adapt to their way of learning which is the key aspect of one-to-one tutoring. I am also able to make difficult topics seem easy by explaining the concepts and details in simple terms. This combined with my strong academic credentials and my commitment to see my students succeed makes me an ideal candidate for those who want to achieve high results. Although I enjoy tutoring all those keen to learn, I provide especially valuable guidance for those who are aiming high in general - and aspiring for Oxbridge in particular. I am extremely organized and plan each lesson meticulously.  There is no such thing as a bad student with proper guidance!

My Experience

I am a full time private tutor with over 5 years and 6000 hours of experience.

I have vast experience teaching one to one online and face to face. I have home schooled many aspiring athletes. I have also held several revision courses for the IB for small and large groups. I work with a number of high profile clients.

The majority of my tuition is for:

A Level (AS, A level and Pre-U)

International Baccalaureate (Studies, Standard, Higher and Further)

BMAT (Med school entrance exams)

11+ (Latymer Upper, St Paul’s Girls, Godolphin & Latymer, Eton pretest, St Paul’s boys pretest, Westminster pretest, Harrow pretest, Putney High, Lady Eleanor Holles, Wimbledon High, Dulwich, Kings, Emmanuel, Kingston Grammar, Tiffin and Sevenoaks)

13+ (Eton, Marlborough, Tonbridge, Eton, Harrow, Westminster, Kings and St. Paul’s)

16+ (Eton, Ardingly, Charter House, Wellington, Tonbridge, St. Edwards, Sevenoaks, Marlborough and Kings)

University Years 1-3

Subjects That I Teach

  • ACT
  • ACT - GCSE
  • ACT - Common Entrance
  • ACT - Undergraduate
  • ACT - University Admissions
  • ACT - SAT
  • BMAT
  • BMAT - Common Entrance
  • BMAT - Undergraduate
  • BMAT - University Admissions
  • BMAT - SAT
  • Excel
  • Excel - GCSE
  • Excel - Common Entrance
  • Excel - Undergraduate
  • Excel - University Admissions
  • Excel - SAT
  • Finance
  • Finance - GCSE
  • Finance - Common Entrance
  • Finance - Undergraduate
  • Finance - University Admissions
  • Finance - SAT
  • GMAT
  • GMAT - Common Entrance
  • GMAT - Undergraduate
  • GMAT - University Admissions
  • GMAT - SAT
  • GRE
  • GRE - GCSE
  • GRE - Common Entrance
  • GRE - Undergraduate
  • GRE - University Admissions
  • GRE - SAT
  • Maths
  • Maths - GCSE
  • Maths - Common Entrance
  • Maths - Undergraduate
  • Maths - University Admissions
  • Maths - SAT
  • MAT

My Qualifications

University College London:

• First class honours Mathematics graduate

• Mentor in years 2 and 3

ACS International School Cobham:

• International Baccalaureate (44/45)

• Advanced Placement (Statistics 5/5, Calculus AB 5/5, Calculus BC 5/5)

• SAT (2352/2400 - Reading (790/800), Math (800/800), Writing (762/800))

• SAT Additional Subject Tests (1594/1600 - Math Level 1 (800/800), Math Level 2 (794/800))

• On the dean’s list for 8 consecutive years

• Won the overall excellence award in my final year

My Reviews

Fun fact

I used to play tennis professionally and represented my country numerous times. I was ranked top 15 for 16 & under and top 10 for 18 & under in Great Britain.