Elizabeth S

My Passion & How I Inspire

My approach is adaptable and student focused. This means that it varies depending on the needs and learning style of the student. I encourage students to think for themselves in a safe learning environment, using real-life examples when possible. I build up from topics which students are comfortable with onto more challenging ones. Past paper questions will be used to check and improve student’s understanding and technique in order to achieve maximum progress. However, focus will also be given to broader skills like essay technique.

My Experience

I have a wide range of educational experience. My current job as a Graduate Co-Teacher in a London Ark primary school involves assisting two teachers with lesson planning and preparation, marking, running intervention lessons, break and lunch time duties, running homework clubs and even covering lessons when teachers are absent. My previous job as a Student Support Mentor in a secondary school involved me assisting teachers in working with children who were struggling academically or behaviourally. These jobs have given me great experience and insight into the skills needed to work with children.

I also have tutoring experience. During my A Levels, I tutored GCSE Maths and English to a young girl, which we both greatly enjoyed. During University I was an Applied Behavioural Analysis Therapist for a 9 year-old autistic boy. This taught me how to monitor children's linguistic and behavioural progression. For both of these tutoring jobs I set, monitored and successfully achieved many linguistic goals for which I received much praise from my employer. These experiences have made me confident in monitoring and reporting on student's progress.

Subjects That I Teach

  • English
  • English - GCSE
  • English - 11+
  • Maths
  • Maths - GCSE
  • Maths - 11+
  • Philosophy
  • Philosophy - GCSE
  • Philosophy - 11+
  • Psychology
  • Psychology - GCSE
  • Psychology - 11+

My Qualifications

Bablake School



English Language A*(OCR)

English Literature A*(OCR)

History A*(OCR)

Religious Studies A*(OCR)

Biology A* (AQA)

Chemistry A* (AQA)

French A* (AQA)

Geography A*(AQA)

Physics A (AQA)

Information and Communication Technology A* (AQA)


Psychology A* (AQA)

Geography A (AQA)

Religious Studies A (edexcel)

University of Bristol


Psychology (MSci)


My Video Introduction

Fun fact

I have travelled to India, Sri Lanka, Jordan, Israel, Peru, Bolivia, Colombia and all around the United States in the last 3 years!