Charlotte S

I'm here to inspire you.



Home Tutoring
No Online Tutoring
No International Tutoring

    My Experience

    I have ten years of experience working with children in the private sector aged from 3-14, helping them with their homework and in particular I have extensive experience of preparation for the 11+ examinations.
    Furthermore, I taught debating to a class of children aged 13-15 at Kingsbury School and Sports College for one year through the charity Debate Mate. Additionally, throughout my sixth form I worked as an assistant teacher at my Sunday school for two years, helping the children with their reading and writing.

    Reviews

    ‘Charlotte really encouraged my daughter with her creative writing and helped her to gain confidence in her own abilities.’

    Subjects I teach

    English up to A-level
    Verbal Reasoning up to 13+
    History up to GSCE
    All aspects of the 7+ and 11+

    My Qualifications

    4A*s and 6A’s GCSE
    40 points and 7,7,6 at Higher Level (International Baccalaureate)
    Upper Second Class Honours in English Literature (Warwick)

    My Passion And How I Inspire

    After speaking to the parents and gaining a sense of what the pupil struggles with I will discuss the plan for the lesson with the child so that they have a clear idea of where we are going and why we are doing it. Initially, we will go through some questions together whilst I explain any areas of particular difficulty. I will then let them focus on completing questions independently before we later go over the answers together. On revising the answers I will ensure they are absolutely clear on where they can improve.

    My video Introduction


    Fun fact

    I love sunshine and skiing!

    Call Now Button