Charlotte E

I'm here to inspire you.

Home Tutoring
No Online Tutoring
No International Tutoring

    My Experience

    I am particularly experienced with National examinations (AQA, Edexcel & OCR) for humanities subjects, essay writing, critical thinking and entrance tests.

    National Exams :
    Oxford : A-level History (OCR, Cold War – Europe & America) : one-to-one sessions following tuition students mock re-take grade doubled
    London : A-level History (OCR, Russian History) : one-to-one sessions significant improvement in grades following re-take
    London : GCSE & KS3 tutoring & mentoring in subjects French, History & English

    Volunteering :
    London : After-School Club, Fairlawn Primary School teaching KS2 children of ages 7 – 11
    Gujarat, India : Teacher, Gokul Nar School, (Gujarat, India) teaching English to classes from ages of 5 through to 15

    TEFL experience & working with younger children :
    Monaco : Tutoring towards international school entrance test (TEFL) – Russian/French Speaking Family
    Paris : TEFL Tutor (live-in) with Russian / French Speaking Family – Extensive of three children, (aged 5, 8 and 15).
    Paris : Private TEFL Tutor (weekly tuition)- teaching English to various clients from French & Russian families (Ages 4 through 12).

    Subjects I teach

    Undergraduate – History and English
    A level – History, English, Politics, Philosophy, French
    GCSE – History, English, Politics, Philosophy, French, Geography and Music
    Entrance tests – International schools (& TEFL), ILAT, HAT, 13 + and 11+
    University entrance / interview preparations
    Essay writing

    My Qualifications

    Haberdashers Askes Hatcham College :
    A-levels – History (A*), English (A*) & French (A)

    Oxford University :
    BA History and English Joint Honors – 2:1 (av. 67)

    My Passion And How I Inspire

    As entrance to top universities, sixth forms and schools has become increasingly competitive, the need to stand out has become crucial. As such, my approach to tutoring is individualized, client focused and ensures my students achieve at the highest level. I work carefully to identify the needs of my tutees and devise appropriate work schedules and plans in order to realize their goals. Utilizing the students syllabus and examples of their work I identify any issues that may hold my tutee back, helping them cultivate the skills necessary to ensure their improvement. I work to develop key critical faculties with my students, securing their ability to achieve across the board, whilst promoting their broader intellectual growth. I ensure that my lessons are creative, thought provoking and engaging to inspire the best results and development in my students.

    Fun fact

    I love climbing mountains and have done so from the craggy shores of North Wales through to Indian Himalayas, arid Tanzania and the Jungles of Malaysian Borneo.

    Call Now Button