Tutor Icon  Request A Tutor

Annalisa G

I'm here to inspire you.



Home Tutoring
Online Tutoring
International Tutoring

My Experience

From a young age I have always enjoyed learning and encouraging others to enjoy it too. From senior school, where I volunteered in a Primary school, I have always been interested in teaching and tutoring. This passion for teaching others have deepened through experience.

Current: Tutoring KS2 SATs.

Current: Tutoring GDL BPP syllabus. Special areas of knowledge include EU, Criminal law and Contract Law.

09/18 – 05/19 Tutoring Geography A-level Coursework and Pre-exam (30 hours)
 I helped one student both with his Geography A-level coursework and exam preparation.
 Whilst working with the student I ensured I combined tutoring geography with general essay and exam technique practice. This meant that the student learnt good habits that could be applied in other subjects, and prepared him well for university. Helping with essay technique is an area of extensive knowledge for me.

09/15-07/16 Tutoring English as a Foreign language to KS2 and KS3 (50 hours)
 Over the course of a year I tutored two children in a family (9 and 11 years old) in English language.
 This role allowed me to use long-term goals and really develop a strong relationship with the students.
 Their English dramatically improved throughout the year, and the children looked forward to our sessions.

Subjects I teach

Geography – GCSE, A-Level and Undergraduate (including dissertation)
Graduate Diploma in Law (GDL), BPP syllabus
History GCSE
English GCSE
11+
KS2 SATs
Personal Statement
General Essay technique and guidance

My Qualifications

University Of Edinburgh, MA in Geography, First Class Degree (average of 75%).
– Achieved 80% in Dissertation
– Placed 3rd in year

BPP, GDL: awarded Distinction.

Oundle School, A-levels: Geography (A*), English Literature (A*), History (A)

My International Placements

Spain, Peru.

My Passion And How I Inspire

Working as a tutor I combine my passion for working with people and my own academic achievement to help others reach their full academic potential. I believe that understanding the student is key to being a good tutor. By knowing how the student thinks and acknowledging their personality traits, I tailor my tutoring method to suit the specific needs and strengths of the student. This really helps the student find their own academic voice and confidence that will guide them through their studies. I like to share my enthusiasm for learning with the student always aiming inspire interest and academic curiosity through engaging activities and bringing the subject to life.

Fun fact

I was a film extra in Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince.

Call Now Button