Aneta S

I'm here to inspire you.



Home Tutoring
No Online Tutoring
No International Tutoring

    My Experience

    I have an extensive educational experience working as a tutor, teacher and teaching assistant both in my home country – Poland – and in the UK. I have been working in an education sector for 15 years which has included working with children, teenagers and adults. I taught English as a second language in high school and gave private lessons on the subject focusing on the needs of the student whether it be grammar, preparation for GCSE in English (in Poland) or speaking. Moreover, I am familiar with Callan Method as I used to teach English to adults using that method.
    Furthermore, I have gained an invaluable experience working in primary schools across London, UK as a classroom teacher in Year 1 and 2, cover teacher across both Ks1 and Ks2 and as a teaching assistant. I am familiar with primary school curriculum and as I have worked in Year 6 for the past 4 years, I possess skills and knowledge to prepare children for SATs exams. Throughout the years I supported children with various needs which included working with children who are new to English, children with special educational needs, taking speech and language groups.
    At one point, I worked in a tutoring Saturday school where I was a part of the team who would provide extra education to primary school children working towards 7+ exams.
    What is more, I have also given Polish lessons to children as well as adults.

    I am also a singer, songwriter and self-taught guitar and piano player. At my school, I organised a music club where I taught children how to write their songs which then were performed in the school assembly.

    Subjects I teach

    English, Maths at Ks1 and Ks2
    Polish
    Guitar at beginners level

    My Qualifications

    Master’s degree in English language obtained in Higher School of Humanities and Economics in Lodz, Poland.

    My Passion And How I Inspire

    As far as I can remember, I have always liked English language and found that learning languages came easily to me.
    While I was performing well in other subjects, my main interest was always English and that was when I thrived. Thus, I took a decision to study the language thoroughly in Teachers’ Training College which I graduated with a Bachelor’s degree, which was then followed by further studies to gain a Master’s degree.

    As a tutor, I love witnessing the progress my students make, especially the moments when I see that students struggle with a certain concept and suddenly I see an ‘aha’ moment on their faces. It makes me proud that I can teach them something that will have an effect on their future and be a part of their learning journey. The feeling that they may once talk to their friends or family and say that their tutor taught them something valuable, is among the most thrilling.

    I take into consideration my student’s personality and adapt to their needs to make them feel relaxed and comfortable in my presence. I always strive for excellence and exude positive approach which I try to transfer upon my pupils in order to motivate them towards learning.

    My video Introduction


    Fun fact

    I sing at open mics!

    Call Now Button