Tutor Icon  Request A Tutor
Untitled 3

Tormod S

I would like to help you achieve your goal.

Home TutoringHome Tutoring
Online TutoringOnline Tutoring
No International TutoringNo International Tutoring

Subjects I teach

Sociology
Anthropology
Politics
Research methods
Academic writing and Dissertation guidance
Human Geography
Education studies

My Experience

I am an award-winning tutor who have taught and tutored students at all levels from GCSE to PhD. I have a background in anthropology and worked for more than 10 years as a lecturer, mostly working with students with English as a second language. I have taught master courses in anthropology, human rights and development and as well as research methods and academic writing. As I tutor, I have worked extensively with students suffering from mental health issues. I also have a lot of experience in working with students with dyslexia.

My Qualifications

Cand. Polit in Anthropology, Bachelor of Arts

My Approach to Private Tuition

When teaching and presenting complex theory and research, communicating with clarity is an absolute necessity, which I have done extensively in the cross-cultural environment of international MA degrees. Training people from very different social and cultural backgrounds is challenging and rewarding, and I have developed very good skills in conveying information and getting feedback in different ways in order to promote common understanding. I am convinced that complex events, ideas and theory do not necessarily need to be expressed in an ‘intricate’ or better said ‘difficult’ language. I always tutor with enthusiasm and push my students to do their absolute best.

Fun fact

I walk my cat.