Subjects I teach

Law – high school / 11+
Law – undergraduate
Law – masters
Law – GDL / LPC
French – all levels
University/job applications, CV and cover letter review

My Experience

I am an international arbitration and litigation solicitor with experience in elite international law firms. I do a lot of pro bono work on the side and have worked with many legal and non-legal NGOs. As such I am well placed to teach law and to assist with job applications. I speak three languages fluently and have previously taught students my mother tongue, French. My students have ranged in age from teenagers to adults in their 30s.

My Qualifications

2017 – 2018 UCL, London
Masters in Public Administration and Management

2013 – 2014 BPP Law School, London
Accelerated Legal Practice Course

2010 – 2013 King’s College London, London
Law LLB (High 2:1, Hons)

My Approach to Private Tuition

I understand that students of different ages, backgrounds and personalities will have diverse learning styles. My approach is to be as adaptable and flexible as I can. I aim to understand what the student is trying to achieve and which way he or she prefers to learn. Once I have identified a profile, I adapt my teaching as I go along and ensure progress is monitored throughout. I try to distill complex theories and notions into simple explanations with memorable frameworks. With regards to law, I also try to draw from my own personal or real-life experience when possible to illustrate harder to grasp and more conceptual elements.

Fun fact

I am a big music enthusiast:  I’m currently trying to learn how to play the santur, a Persian classical instrument, and I own a (growing) collection of over 400 vinyl records!