Tutor Icon  Request A Tutor
Untitled 2

Naomi R

I would like to help you achieve your goal.

Home TutoringHome Tutoring
No Online TutoringNo Online Tutoring
No International TutoringNo International Tutoring

Subjects I teach

English KS2, 7+ and 11+
Latin 13+, KS3, GCSE and A level
Ancient Greek KS3, GCSE and A level
Biology GCSE and AS level
Chemistry GCSE and AS level
German GCSE
Personal Statements

My Experience

I began tutoring alongside my first degree in 2013 and my experience lies in GCSE Science, especially Biology, and in Key Stage 2 English along with the English aspect of the 11+. I have also volunteered with a charity partnered with underprivileged schools, where I worked with a Year 7 student to boost their confidence in reading and grammar.

In terms of classroom teaching I have planned and run workshops on mental health topics to sixth formers as part of the student-led intervention Open Minds, and when in Sixth Form myself was involved in teaching at an extra-curricular Latin Club for Year 6 pupils.

My Qualifications

University College London (2017-2022)
MBBS Medicine

Trafford College (2016-2017)
Biology A level A*
Chemistry A level A

University of Cambridge (2013-2016)
BA (Hons) Classics 2:1

Withington Girls’ School
German A level A*
Latin A level A*
Ancient Greek A level A

9.5 GCSEs at grade A*

My Approach to Private Tuition

My tutoring approach is to start from what the student knows about a topic and to build on that using a variety of resources and regular questioning to test their understanding. In terms of explaining concepts I always take the student’s learning style into account – e.g. if they are a more visual learner, my explanations will often be delivered through mind maps and diagrams. When preparing for exams, thorough use of past papers and practising of exam technique is paramount to success.

My video Introduction


Fun fact

I once took part in a ballet summer school alongside Royal Ballet School students and continue to pursue my love of the art at the Royal Academy of Dance.