Subjects I teach

8+
11+
Common Entrance
Westminster Scholarship
English Literature up to A-Level
History of Art A-Level
Italian GCSE
Russian GCSE
English as a foreign language
Homework assistance
Personal Statement
Oxbridge Entrance

My Experience

I have over 200 hours experience as a private tutor. I have taught a great of students and have achieved dramatic results with each. They have come from varied backgrounds and disciplines. I have also taught in schools in UK and abroad and so have strong experience of formal education systems. I have helped students gain entry to many of the country’s top schools (Westminster, Eton, St. Paul’s, Marlborough, City of London, Godolphin and Latymer). I have covered AQA, OCR, Edexcel exam boards.

My Qualifications

Westminster School:
English Literature, Russian, French, History of Art A-Levels (all at A* equivalent)
GCSE: French, Russian, Maths, English lit, English Lang, Art, Latin, Physics, Biology, Italian, History – All A*

University of Oxford:
Italian and Russian, 2:1

My Approach to Private Tuition

I approach tutoring dynamically and intuitively. I help a student build confidence in their abilities. A student can find a passion for any subject, and it is about working out how to unlock this so that getting results becomes a pleasure and never a chore.

My video Introduction


Client Feedback

‘Max has revolutionised our daughter’s approach to her schoolwork. She is now thriving at A-Level in what used to be her worst subject. It has been wonderful to see her confidence and intellectual curiosity grow in this way. Max is kind, creative, and full of life. I can’t recommend him enough’

Fun fact

I once sang for the Queen!

My Blog Posts