Subjects I teach

Reading, English, Mathematics
8+, 11+ & 13+ Exam preparation
English, Mathematics, Science, History, RS
Law

My Experience

I am a young professional with a background in tutoring both individually and in groups, with both children and adults. I am a friendly, professional and enthusiastic person, with an outstanding knowledge and skill in English Literature and Language. Tutoring children for three years during my time at university has given me an excellent knowledge of the primary school curriculum, including examinations and techniques. I also have good knowledge of the KS3 and KS4 skills needed for students to be best prepared for their GCSE’s, allowing them to achieve the best they can.

I am currently employed as Trainee Solicitor in the city of London.

My Qualifications

LLB Law & Mandarin – Nottingham Trent University
LPC – University of Law London

My Approach to Private Tuition

Structured and friendly approach to achieve best results possible in a calming and effective manner I am passionate about learning and believe it should be enjoyable as well as efficient. I have a Bachelor’s degree in Law and studied Mandarin from Nottingham Trent University. I have experience working with primary school children in the field of English and Maths, in particular preparing students for KS3 and 11+ exams.

I take pride on focusing on student`s needs on an individual basis which allows me to adjust my teaching methods accordingly.I help children succeed in their learning and fulfil their potential and beyond.

Fun fact

I  was accepted on the Camp America scheme where I lived in New York for three months tutoring and offering a unique outdoors adventure experience to children during their summer camp experience!