Tutor Icon  Request A Tutor

Jessica R

I would like to help you achieve your goal.

Jessica pic
Jessica pic
Home Tutoring
Online Tutoring
International Tutoring

from
£50 /hr

 

My Experience

I have experienced both the French and English education systems and helped various children with their homework in both English and French. I worked as a teaching assistant in a classroom of children aged 10-11, and worked in a summer school in Oxford, supervising children aged 10-18. I have taught pupils with ADHD and learning difficulties.
Since 2012, I have been working with Oxford University Press and Cambridge University press recording French educational books for GCSE to A-Level. This has given me an insight into how the French curriculum in the UK is structured.

Subjects I teach

French
Maths up to GCSE level
Biology up to A-Level
Chemistry up to A-Level

My Qualifications

UNIVERSITY COLLEGE LONDON
I am currently doing a BSc in Natural Sciences, specialising in biology and chemistry.
EUROPEAN SCHOOL CULHAM
I achieved 85.43% in the European baccalaureate in 11 subjects: Chemistry, Biology, Mathematics, Language 1 French, English, History, Geography, Sociology, Philosophy, Art and PE.

My Approach to Private Tuition

I believe that a student reaching out for help is already a successful student. My role as a teacher is to boost the student’s confidence and help them consolidate their knowledge and understanding of a subject. Early in my French education, I sometimes lacked the support necessary to understand my subjects, and as a result, I disliked them. I want to help my student not only understand the subject but also help them to enjoy it as much as possible. I love working with younger students as they surprise me and allow us to enjoy the subject. I find that a good atmosphere is always more productive.

My video Introduction


Fun fact

I am a female voice on French GCSE and A-level learning CDs.