Subjects I teach

French up to A-Level
Spanish up to A-Level
Latin up to A-Level

My Experience

I taught English for a year in French secondary schools to students between 11 and 18 during my year abroad. Alongside this I also tutored some of the teachers and a student privately.
I also worked as a supervisor on an Easter revision course at Magdalen College School which included supervising the students’ revision and invigilating their tests.

My Qualifications

Magdalen College School, Oxford
10A*s at GCSE in English Language, English Literature, Mathematics, History, French, Spanish, Latin, Biology, Chemistry, Physics.
A-Levels – A* in Latin, A* in Spanish, A in French
Degree Level – 67% (2:1) in French, Spanish and Latin at Durham University, including distinction in spoken French
Distinction (70%) in Graduate Diploma in Law at BPP University

My Approach to Private Tuition

I genuinely believe that grammar and vocabulary learning doesn’t need to be a chore if taught in the right way.
The key to this is choosing topics that the student finds interesting; be it the popularity of music festivals in England compared to in France or the fortunes of Manchester United in the Premier League. This not only differentiates my classes from school lessons but also ensures the student can broaden vocabulary and deepen their understanding of grammar without ever feeling they are having to work too hard.

My video Introduction


Fun fact

My first job in London was as a Deliveroo cyclist!

My Blog Posts