Subjects I teach

Law up to undergraduate
Personal statement
Essay writing
Oxbridge applications
Interview preparation

My Experience

I have a wealth of experience teaching all ages and abilities.  I tutored GCSE and A Level students for a year at a school, and have taught GCSEs and A Levels privately for a number of years, covering a variety of subjects and exam boards, specialising in WJEC maths and sciences.  I have also taught law undergraduates for around a year, both through agencies and privately, preparing them for final examinations and helping them to prepare for coursework modules.

My Qualifications

GCSE: 11 A*; St John’s College Cardiff
A Level: Mathematics (A*), Further Mathematics (A*), Physics (A*), Music (A*), History (A), Spanish (A)
University: BA (Law) Oxford
Postgraduate: LLM (Law) University College London
Music: Diploma ABRSM piano
Academic scholarship following GCSEs
Academic prize for highest A Level results in school history
Hardwicke Scholarship, Lincoln’s Inn
Lord Denning Scholarship, Lincoln’s Inn
Performance Award, University of Law

My Approach to Private Tuition

I have always greatly enjoyed tutoring.  It can be, when done properly, an immensely rewarding experience both for the student and for the tutor.

I firmly believe in the individuality of each student, and in the student leading the session as much as possible, seeking to gain what it is they most want.  It is important to understand what motivates each student and how to create an environment that will allow that particular student to thrive.  Above all, I believe students work best when they are comfortable and relaxed and as such, I try to make my sessions fun, and I try to be as approachable as possible.

I look forward to working with you!

My video Introduction


Fun fact

I was musical director of my local village pantomime for 3 years!