Subjects I teach

English Literature & Lang. up to Undergraduate
French up to A-Level/I.B.
Philosophy up to I.B
7+ Entrance Exams
Creative Writing

My Experience

I have extensive tutoring experience, having been a tutor for 3 years. This has included tutoring English, French, and Philosophy to GCSE, A-level, and I.B. In addition, I was hired as a Transition Mentor for my department at UCL, in which I held weekly sessions with my cohort of first year students. These sessions were aimed at helping them with any academic and pastoral issues they were having. I have also tutored many children for an array of 7+ entrance exams (St. Pauls & Kings College School).

My Qualifications

I.B. : HL – History (6), Philosophy (6), French (6). SL – English (6), Maths (6), Biology (7). Core Points: 3. Total = 40 points (1% of students achieve this internationally)

Undergraduate Degree: UCL – Arts & Sciences (Cultures Major, Health & Environment Minor) – 2.1 (69)

Awards & Positions: UCL Arts Commendation Award, UCL Photography Award, Dartford Grammar School Senior Academic Prefect, UCL Transition Mentor, UCL Ambassador, Literature Editor for UCL Publication ‘Pi Media’.

My Approach to Private Tuition

In a 1-on-1 context, I feel it is vital to be approachable. Tutoring can be somewhat disarming for a tutee, so it is important to make their effort and thoughts feel valued. My primary aim is to build their confidence & passion for the subject, providing fertile ground for them to improve and excel.

My video Introduction


Fun fact

I am pitch perfect, meaning I am able to identify what a note is just from hearing it. This is everything from a note on the piano to a tyre screeching in the street!