Tutor Icon  Request A Tutor
Untitled

Genie

I would like to help you achieve your goal.

Home TutoringHome Tutoring
No Online TutoringNo Online Tutoring
No International TutoringNo International Tutoring

Subjects I teach

History, Drama and Theatre Studies to A Level
Maths to AS Level
English to GCSE

My Experience

3 years private tutoring experience, with a particular focus on:
Maths at GCSE (AQA, Edexcel)
History at GCSE (Edexcel, OCR) and A-Level (AQA, OCR)

1 year Teaching Assistant work in primary and secondary schools and FE colleges. Including helping low-attaining groups with English and Maths and one-to-one support.

2 years running drama workshops in primary and secondary schools across the UK.

My Qualifications

University of Cambridge –
MA in History – 2:1

Perse School for Girls, Cambridge (now renamed as Stephen Perse Foundation) –
A2: History, Drama and Theatre Studies, French, Russian – AAAA (highest achievable grades at the time)
AS: History, Drama and Theatre Studies, French, Russian, Latin, Maths – AAAAAA (highest achievable grades at the time)

My Approach to Private Tuition

I focus on developing the student’s understanding, confidence and engagement with the subject. We will concentrate on clarifying areas of the course you find difficult. We will also work on exam technique, as it is critical you apply your knowledge intelligently to achieve the highest grades.

I work with past papers a lot, as practice is the best way of building confidence. It’s also important to me that we feed your enthusiasm for the work, as this helps you continue to improve and develop original thinking.

My video Introduction


Fun fact

I learned to surf in Costa Rica, which was a beautiful experience. I’m still really bad at surfing, though.

Click to Hide Advanced Floating Content

GOAL ACHIEVEMENT RATE

We measure how successful our tutors and our students are.

Tavistock Tutors
have helped
82.86%
of students
achieve their goals

Learn More