Tutor Icon  Request A Tutor

Esha M

I would like to help you achieve your goal.



Home Tutoring
Online Tutoring
International Tutoring

from
£50 /hr

 

My Experience

Since 2015, I have tutored English literature and language professionally to students between the ages of 5 and 18. I have also helped several students with applications to Oxford and Cambridge, all of whom have been offered interviews at their desired colleges. In 2017, I spent four weeks in China teaching English as a foreign language.

Subjects I teach

Geography Degree, GCSE and A-Level
English GCSE and A-Level
French GCSE
Personal Statement Help
Cambridge Interview Practice

My Qualifications

Graduate (University of Cambridge)
BA Geography – Class I
Cambridge University Language Programme Award in Advanced French

A-Levels (The Heathland School)
Geography (A*), English Literature (A*), French (A), EPQ (A*)

GCSES (The Heathland School)
English Literature (A*), English Language (A*), Maths (A*), French (A*), Geography (A*), Religious Education (A*), Design & Technology (A*), Physics Studies (A*), Chemistry (A*), Biology (A), Latin (A), ICT (A)

Awards
William Vaughan Lewis Prize for outstanding dissertation
Catherine Yates Memorial Prize for academic achievement
Nominated for national Race, Culture and Equality Working Group Dissertation Prize

My Approach to Private Tuition

Though my approach to tuition largely depends on the individual student and their needs, I aim to develop within the student a passion for the subject they are studying. At the same time, I understand the need to excel in examinations and, therefore, tailor the lesson to this overall goal.

Fun fact

I once delivered a speech from the top of a bus with Emma Thompson and Vivienne Westwood!