Tutor Icon  Request A Tutor
Elsa Private Tutor

Elsa

Home TutoringHome Tutoring
No Online TutoringNo Online Tutoring
No International TutoringNo International Tutoring

Subjects I teach

Academic Writing (Undergraduate to Postgraduate)
English Literature (Undergraduate to Postgraduate)
French Language A-Level to Postgraduate
French Literature (Undergraduate to Postgraduate)
Drama, Film and Media Studies from 11+ to A-Level

My Experience

I have tutored English and joined Arts and Science degree students at University College London for three years and have prepared them for exams while working on their essay-writing skills through the year.
I have given lectures on classic texts in English and American Literature at the UCL English Summer School for an audience of prospective UCL applicants (GCSE, A-Level).
I have extensive experience tutoring students age 11+ to A-Levels in English and Modern languages through tutoring agencies.
I have also tutored international PhD students in Academic Writing and English for Academic purposes.

My Qualifications

Lycée Gerard de Nerval, Baccalauréat Littéraire with English and Arts (Mention Bien)
BA and MA in English from La Sorbonne University, Paris (Distinction)
MA in Theatre Studies from King’s College London (Merit)
PhD in English from UCL

My Approach to Private Tuition

I love teaching and believe in making a difference in students lives by offering thorough training methods as well as a friendly and welcoming environment for learning. Teaching young adults at university, I have had to adapt my teaching methods to the individual needs of varied talents and personalities, and getting to know my students individually is always extremely rewarding to me as a tutor.

My video Introduction


Fun fact

My friend and I are currently trading French lessons for guitar lessons!