Tutor Icon  Request A Tutor
Dmitry Private Tutor

Dmitry

Home TutoringHome Tutoring
No Online TutoringNo Online Tutoring
No International TutoringNo International Tutoring

Subjects I teach

Russian Undergraduate
French A-Level
German A-Level
Maths A-Level
English as a foreign language

My Experience

After school classes at university in France, mainly tutoring English as a Foreign Language and Russian.

My Qualifications

GCSE’s – 5 A*’s in Mathematics, French, German, Russian and Religious Studies, 7 A’s in Physics, Chemistry, Latin, English Language, English Literature, History and Geography, 2 B’s in Advanced Mathematics and Biology
A-Levels: A* in Mathematics and Russian, A in French and German, B in Economics (AS Level)
Degree: Current student of double diploma Sciences Po Paris/ UCL, ESPS (European Social and Political Studies)
President of the school debating society
Member of the university Model United Nations team (having participated in Queen’s College MUN 2013, World MUN Brussels 2014, London MUN 2015, Nancy MUN 2014, 2015)

My Approach to Private Tuition

Private tuition is something I very much enjoy and find very rewarding. Every student is unique and I therefore believe it be a role of the tutor to create a perfect learning environment for the student based upon his/her strengths and weaknesses. I make sure that the tutee is very much engaged in the lesson and participates as much as possible, thus becoming more self-confident and developing a better understanding of the subject with the help of academic tools that are provided by the tutor.

My video Introduction


Fun fact

I love sport (football and rugby in particular), travelling and learning new languages (I have recently taken beginner courses in Spanish and Swedish)!