Tutor Icon  Request A Tutor
Daniel Pic

Daniel S

I would like to help you achieve your goal.

Home TutoringHome Tutoring
Online TutoringOnline Tutoring
International TutoringInternational Tutoring

Subjects I teach

Spanish all levels
History to Undergraduate level
Latin to Undergraduate level
Classical studies to A-level
English to A-level
11+ and 13+

My Experience

I’ve prepared History students for their A-level and GCSE exams with AQA and Edexcel and given private Latin lessons to homeschooled students. For two years I taught English as a Foreign Language to small classes in Mexico, and I’ve been an AQA examiner for the A-level Spanish oral assessment.

My Qualifications

MA with Distinction in European History, King’s College London and Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin
BA in Latin, University of Oregon, USA

My Approach to Private Tuition

Flexible in terms of finding the right approach for each student, clear in terms of setting ambitious but achievable learning targets and organizing the student to meet them.

I find tutoring especially rewarding when I can see my students are becoming more knowledgeable, confident and committed to meeting their goals. I can’t promise that every student will also become as passionate as I am about the subjects I teach, but having a bit more confidence and a sense of achievement can help them go a very long way!

My video Introduction


Fun fact

I can speak or read fluently in six languages — it all comes from learning Latin when I was young and having a passion for books and travel!